IT Operations (CorpOps and Security) rolled out the OneDrive Known Folder Move feature on May 7. This new feature allows you to back up and sync your Desktop, Documents, and Pictures folders to OneDrive, ensuring your important files are secure and accessible from any device. Key benefits include:
For Windows and macOS devices, OneDrive Known Folder Move is turned on automatically if you are signed into OneDrive.
If you would like to enable it manually, please see the following:
Will Known Folder Move affect my file organization?
No, it will maintain your existing file structure.
What happens if I delete a file from a known folder? Deleted files from known folders are moved to the OneDrive recycle bin, where they can be restored within 30 days.
If you experience issues, please contact CorpOps using the IT Operations – Public > CorpOps channel on Teams.
Leave a Reply